Coderslang: Стань Программистом

  • Привет 👋. Если ты хочешь научиться программировать, то ты пришел по адресу.
  • Для обучения с нуля - я советую курс Full Stack JavaScript
  • Для улучшения знаний и подготовки к собеседованию - приложение для iOS и Android
  • Ниже - ссылки по которым ты можешь со мной связаться. А под ними - список интересных заметок о программировании. Можешь написать мне короткое сообщение в Twitter, Telegram или обычный email.
  • Если ты хочешь иногда получать письма с полезными статьями, задачами и заметками о программировании, ты можешь подписаться тут. И получить бесплатные книги по программированию.
  • Вперед 🚀 !

Таблицы в HTML

— Теперь разберемся с еще одним способом структурировать и группировать информацию - с таблицами. Раньше их активно использовали для верстки веб страниц. Но такая структура была не очень гибкой. После того, как появилась необходимость делать адаптивный дизайн для разных размеров экранов, от них постепенно отказались....

March 7, 2021 · 4 мин · Coderslang Master

JavaScript собеседование #44: В чем отличие Number от BigInt?

Что произойдет, если в JavaScript добавить числу суффикс n? Что будет выведено на экран? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ....

March 6, 2021 · 1 мин · Coderslang Master

JavaScript, синхронизируем промисы с помощью async/await

Промисы — очень удобный инструмент организации асинхронного кода. Но мозгу человека намного привычнее синхронные операции. Сделали что-то, подождали, потом продолжили. Await Для упрощения асинхронных операций в JavaScript придумали ключевое слово await....

March 6, 2021 · 2 мин · Coderslang Master

Использование JSON в JavaScript и Node.js

JSON — это один из самых популярных форматов обмена данными между бекэндом и фронтэндом. Еще JSON известен как JavaScript Object Notation. Он очень похож на то, как выглядят обычные JavaScript объекты, но также имеет свои особенности....

March 5, 2021 · 4 мин · Coderslang Master

Node.js, бекэнд обработчики Express и внешний доступ

Отлично, у нас уже есть рабочий сервер и мы сделали несколько заданий, чтобы лучше понять как он работает. Теперь, разберем middleware - одну из важнейших концепций Express.js. Express Middleware У термина middleware нет хорошего перевода на русский язык....

March 4, 2021 · 4 мин · Coderslang Master

JavaScript собеседование #43: Object.toString и Array.toString

В чем разница между функциями Object.toString и Array.toString в JavaScript? Что будет выведено на экран? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ....

March 3, 2021 · 1 мин · Coderslang Master

Создай свой первый сервер на Node.js и Express

Когда говорят о бекэнд разработке на Node.js, то в большинстве случаев подразумевают работу с Express.js. Это фреймворк с открытым кодом, который распространяется с помощью npm. Если ты еще не знаешь, как работать с npm пакетами, то советую прочитать эти две статьи:...

March 3, 2021 · 2 мин · Coderslang Master

CSS, Flexbox Gap

В 2021 году, новинкой в CSS стало свойство gap для flexbox. Grid gap Это свойство позаимствовано от Grid CSS и называется grid-gap. Используется оно для создания пространства между ячейками. Рассмотрим как это свойство работает в grid:...

March 2, 2021 · 1 мин · Coderslang Master

Как добавить комментарий в CSS

Как и в HTML-страницы, в CSS файлы можно добавлять комментарии. Может ты хочешь оставить заметку для себя, а может хочешь помочь коллегам разобраться в каких-то сложных моментах. Комментарии в CSS файле В HTML, комментарием считается любой текст между <!...

March 1, 2021 · 1 мин · Coderslang Master

JavaScript собеседование #42: Как работает в Math.max в JS

Как работает Math.max в JavaScript? Что будет выведено на экран? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Функция Math.max() в JavaScript, принимает переменное количество аргументов и возвращает больший из них....

February 28, 2021 · 1 мин · Coderslang Master

Coderslang: Become a Software Engineer

  • Hey there 👋. If you want to learn to code, you’re in the right place.
  • To start learning from scratch I suggest the Full Stack JavaScript course
  • To improve your skills and prepare for the tech interview - a mobile app for iOS or Android
  • Below, you’ll find the links to contact me. And further, a list of interesting programming notes/articles. Feel free to send me a short message on Twitter, Telegram or a plain old email.
  • If you like to get a weekly newsletter with the latest programming tips and tricks, you can subscribe to it here. And get free programming ebooks.
  • Let’s go 🚀 !

How to transform a JS array with "map"

In this tutorial you’ll learn how you can use the function map to transform the JavaScript array by applying a mapping function to all of its elements. The biggest drawback of the forEach loop is that it doesn’t return anything useful....

May 20, 2022 · 2 min · Coderslang Master

How to reduce a JavaScript array to a single value

The reduce function is the most complex of the standard JavaScript array functions. With reduce, you can compress (reduce) an array to one element. For the reduce function to work properly, you’ll need 2 parameters — the reducer function and the initial value....

May 19, 2022 · 4 min · Coderslang Master

How to filter out array elements in JS

The built-in array function filter will help you filter out the unwanted elements from the array and return a new array consisting only of suitable items. To work correctly, the filter function accepts a parameter called “filtering function” or “filtering predicate”....

May 18, 2022 · 2 min · Coderslang Master

How to iterate over the array in JavaScript with forEach

Iterating over the elements of the array in JavaScript is a very common task. In this tutorial you’ll learn how to use the built-in array function forEach to go over all array elements....

May 17, 2022 · 2 min · Coderslang Master

What is the --save option for npm install

The --save option for npm install or npm i allows you to add the npm module you’re installing to the file package.json. This way it’ll become one of the project dependencies and will be automatically installed the next time you run npm install....

May 9, 2022 · 1 min · Coderslang Master

What is the difference between ~ and ^ in package.json?

Node package manager supports semantic versioning. To take full advantage of it, you can use the symbols tilde(~) or caret(^). Tilde(~) means approximately equivalent to version. "moment": "~2.29.1" In this example npm install will pick up the latest release of the module moment starting from 2....

February 19, 2022 · 1 min · Coderslang Master

Check for an empty value in JavaScript

When I started learning JS, one of the most powerful tools I discovered, was the ability to check if a variable is empty. My definition of emptiness was hardly a scientific one as I didn’t mean to check if it was defined or not....

February 8, 2022 · 1 min · Coderslang Master

Get random integer in a range using JavaScript

Similarly to generating a random float number within the specific range, you can write a function to get a random integer with a range. function getRandomIntegerInRange(min, max) { return Math.floor(Math.random() * (Math....

February 7, 2022 · 1 min · Coderslang Master

How to prepend a value to the beginning of a JS array

To add a new value to the beginning of the JS array, you can use the function Array.unshift. Here’s how it works. ...

February 6, 2022 · 1 min · Coderslang Master

Loose equality in JavaScript

Loose equality in JS in a powerful tool that allows you to loosely compare different values. If the types of the values don’t match, JavaScript will do a typecast (most often to a string type) and then do the comparison....

February 5, 2022 · 1 min · Coderslang Master